IPL 2024

CSK, LSG, and MI Rankings; Orange and Purple Cap Holders; IPL 2024 Points Table

Rajasthan Royals (RR), who have won six of their last seven games, are atop the IPL 2024 standings. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who have four victories in six games, are in second place, behind Rajasthan. If the Chennai Super Kings (four wins in six games) defeat the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), they will take second place.

Kolkata has a higher net run rate than KKR, CSK, and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), despite all three teams having eight points.

Mumbai Indians defeated Punjab Kings (PBKS) by nine runs, moving them up to the seventh position on the IPL 2024 points chart. It was another close loss for the Punjab Kings. In the last over, PBKS lost their fourth game.

Punjab Drops to Ninth Place in IPL 2024 Leaderboard After Defeat

IPL Points Table 2024
RankTeamsMatWLNR(No Result)Pts.NRR
1Rajasthan Royals7610120.677
2Kolkata Knight Riders642081.399
3Chennai Super Kings642080.726
4Sunrisers Hyderabad642080.502
5Lucknow Super Giants633060.038
6Delhi Capitals73406-0.074
7Mumbai Indians73406-0.133
8Gujarat Titans73406-1.303
9Punjab Kings72504-0.251
10Royal Challengers Bengaluru71602-1.185

IPL 2024: Rankings of the Top Five Scorers of Runs

The orange cap belongs to Virat Kohli of the RCB. Rohit Sharma, the former captain of Mumbai, and Riyan Parag of Rajasthan follow him.

Top six highest run-getters in Indian Premier League 2024
1Virat Kohli (RCB)772361113*72.7245147.34123514
2Riyan Parag (RR)77231484*63.60197161.42032220
3Rohit Sharma (MI)771297105*49.50181164.08103018
4Sunil Narine (KKR)66027610946147187.75112620
5Sanju Samson (RR)77227682*55.20178155.29032711
6Shubman Gill (GT)77126389*43.23174151.1402219

IPL 2024: Top Five Scorers in Terms of Wickets

Following an incredible opening performance against Punjab Kings, Jasprit Bumrah reclaims the purple cap from Yuzvendra Chahal.

Top five highest-wicket takers in Indian Premier League 2024
1Jasprit Bumrah (MI)77271641321/512.616.0712.4601
2Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)77262171211/318.088.341300
3Gerald Coetzee7725.32621134/423.8110.2713.9010
4Khaleel Ahmed (DC)77282291021/222.908.1716.800
5Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)55201831029/418.39.151210
6Pat Cummins (SRH)6622.5168922/318.667.3515.2200