IPL 2024

IPL 2024 Match of the Day: DC vs. SRH Playing 11, Live Match Time

On April 20, Saturday, at Ariun Jaitley Stadium, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals (DC) will square off in Match 35 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, with an eye toward second place on the IPL 2024 points. The Capitals have had a mixed start to the season with three wins and four losses in their first seven games, but two big victories over the Gujarat Titans and the Lucknow Super Giants have put them back in the mix.

Placed fourth in the IPL points table, Sunrisers Hyderabad have set a different template altogether with two of the highest-ever totals of 277/3 and 287/3, which will require lot of heart and skill to counter.

Because of this, “Captain Pant” will need to use his resources extremely wisely and cautiously on a Kotla track that, for once, will have good bounce and carry.

It’s possible that neither team will alter their starting lineup. The match between Heinrich Klaasen and Kuldeep Yadav in the 2024 Indian Premier League is sure to be exciting, as the latter has amassed 102 runs in 48 deliveries against spin.

IPL2024: Playing 11 Prediction for DC vs. SRH

DC Playing 11 Probables:

Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Jason Fraser-McGurk, David Warner/Sumit Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, and Shai Shaw.

SRH Playing 11 Probables:

Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Pat Cummins (c), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, and Heinrich Klaasen (wk).

Delhi vs Hyderabad head-to-head

Total matches played: 23

Sunrisers Hyderabad won: 13

Delhi Capitals won: 11

No result: 1

Abandoned: 0


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal.

Delhi Capitals Squad: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Sumit Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Lizaad Williams, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Ricky Bhui, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, and Swastik Chikara have all been involved.