Cricket Word Cup

T20 World Cup 2024: Sri Lanka vs. Nepal: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Advice & Pitch Report

In the 23rd game of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, Sri Lanka and Nepal will square off. The match will be held in Lauderhill, Florida at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground.

Having lost their opening two games in the competition, the Islanders are desperate to win in order to qualify for the Super 8. However, Nepal has only played one game thus far, a defeat to the Netherlands.

T20 World Cup 2024: South Korea vs. Japan

  • Time and date: June 12, 5:00 am IST, 11:30 pm GMT, and 7:30 pm Local.
  • Location: Lauderhill, FL at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground.

Pitch report for the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground:

The Lauderhill Cricket Ground in Florida is analyzed and it is found that the early circumstances are favorable to the batters, allowing them to take full advantage of the powerplay overs. But as the game goes on, the bowlers begin to have an advantage. With time, the surface becomes slower, which makes it easier for fast bowlers and spinners to use cutters and slower deliveries.

NEP vs. SL Dream11 Predictions:

  • Wicketkeeper: Kusal Mendis
  • Batters: Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kushal Bhurtel, Rohit Paudel
  • All-rounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Dipendra Singh Airee
  • Bowlers: Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara, Abinash Bohara, Sompal Kami

SL vs NEP Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Option 1: Pathum Nissanka (vc), Wanindu Hasaranga (c)

Option 2: Dipendra Singh Airee (vc), Matheesha Pathirana (c)

SL versus NEP Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilshan Madushanka, Gulsan Jha, Sagar Dhakal

SL vs NEP Dream11 Team for today’s match (June 12, 11:30 pm GMT):


Sri Lanka: Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga (c), Kusal Mendis (wk), Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara, Dushmantha Chameera, Dunith Wellalage, Sadeera Samarawickrama, and Dilshan Madushanka.

Nepal: Kushal Bhurtel, Karan KC, Sagar Dhakal, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sundeep Jora, Pratis GC, Kamal Singh Airee, Anil Sah, Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha.