IPL 2024

SRH vs LSG, IPL 2024: Match Prediction, Playing 11, Pitch Report – Everything You Need to Know

In Indian Premier League 2024, match 57 between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Super Giants will take place on Wednesday, May 8, at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. Both teams have 12 points from their first 11 games played, and the winner of this match will have the advantage over the losing team in the race to qualify for the playoffs.

Although the Sunrisers’ net run rate is slightly higher (-0.065 compared to -0.371), SRH and LSG are ranked fourth and sixth in the IPL 2024 points standings. The Gujarat Titans will visit Pat Cummins and Co. on May 16 following this game, while KL Rahul’s Lucknow will go to the Delhi Capitals on May 14.

Predicted Playing XIs for SRH Vs LSG, IPL 2024 Match:

SRH: Pat Cummins (captain), Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Mayank Agarwal, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Glenn Phillips, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Abdul Samad, and Shahbaz Ahmed.

Impact Substitute: Umran Malik.

LSG: Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Ayush Badoni, and Ravi Bishnoi.

Impact Substitute: Yash Thakur.

SRH Vs LSG, Match 57 Pitch Report

The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad has hard, flat pitches with consistent bounce that are generally better for batting. Seafarers may not have much of an effect, but spinners may receive some help from the surface.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav (wk), Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal.

Super Giants of Lucknow: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c & wk), Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Shamar Joseph, Yash Thakur, Manimaran Siddharth, Prerak Mankad, Arshad Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Amit Mishra, Kyle Mayers, Ashton Turner, Matt Henry, Naveen-ul-Haq, Devdutt Padikkal, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Mayank Yadav, Arshin Kulkarni.

SRH vs. LSG, Record Comparison

In their three IPL encounters thus far, Hyderabad and Lucknow have lost to LSG in each of the three games.

SRH vs. LSG, Weather Report for Match 57

On match day, rain is predicted, but it’s possible that the showers won’t cause enough disruption to force a postponement of the match. The winning team may decide to chase in order to avoid any target truncation caused by rain, as the temperature is expected to remain in the late 20s to mid-30s (degree Celsius).