Reliving The T20 World Cup Victories That India Wins Over Australia

India advanced to the ICC T20 World Cup semi-finals in 2024 after defeating Australia at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium.
In the T20 World Cup, India’s third-highest total of 205 was successfully defended by the Men in Blue.
India’s victory was spearheaded by Rohit Sharma, who also set numerous records. He hit a brilliant 41-ball 92.
In the T20 World Cup, India notably defeated Australia for the fourth time.

Australia was stunned by India in Durban in 2007

With their victory over Pakistan, India won the 2007 T20 World Cup.
Yet their most difficult match came in Durban during India’s semi-final triumph against the formidable Australians. It was a remarkable accomplishment to defeat a highly skilled Australia in all formats during that era.
With Yuvraj Singh’s outstanding 70 off 30 balls, India amassed 188/5. Despite having formerly been 134/2, they later limited Australia to 173/7.

A historic run-chase in Mohali in 2016

In Mohali, India executed a masterful run-chase against Australia during the 2016 T20 World Cup.
In Mohali, the Men in Blue were chasing 161 and were down to 94/4 in 13.6 overs.
With Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli defeated the Australian bowlers on his own and led India to victory. With 51 balls, the former hit an undefeated 82 (seven fours and two sixes).

In 2014, India defeated Australia in Mirpur

In the 2014 Twenty20 World Cup match in Mirpur, India defeated Australia by a score of 73 runs thanks to the off-spin of Indian player Ravichandran Ashwin.
The Australians were bowled out for 86 as the off-spinner claimed four wickets, with 160 being chased. Ashwin was declared the Player of the Match despite giving up just 11 runs in 3.2 overs.
India amassed 159/7 after Yuvraj hit a 43-ball 60.

India beat Australia in Gros Islet to reach semis, 2024

India claimed their fourth T20 World Cup win against Australia in Gros Islet. India posted 205/5 after Rohit’s blitz bolstered them. Travis Head clobbered a 43-ball 76, but a concerted effort from Indian bowlers stopped Australia at 181/7.