ODI World Cup 2023: AUS vs SA – Comprehensive Details on Ekana Cricket Stadium, Including Pitch Report and Records

ODI World Cup 2023, AUS versus SA: Australia and South Africa will face each other at the Ekana Cricket Arena in Lucknow in the tenth match of World Cup 2023. The two groups began their mission on various notes with South Africa beating Sri Lanka and Australia going down to India.

ODI World Cup 2023, AUS versus SA: Under tension, Australia are set to have a go at scorching South Africa in the tenth match of ICC World Cup 2023 on Thursday. The five-time champions Aussies were edged past by the Indians in a low-scoring spine chiller to start their mission at the 2023 competition. Then again, the Proteas launched their mission on a splendid note subsequent to enrolling a pounding prevail upon Sri Lanka in Delhi. The competition currently heads to Lucknow interestingly this year.

Australia and South Africa have probably the best matches throughout the entire existence of ODIs. The 1999 World Cup disaster could in any case be new in the personalities of the Proteas, while the 2019 success will give them some extraordinary certainty. The two groups will conflict at the Ekana Cricket Arena in Lucknow, the scene which was the adversary for the players in IPL 2023.

Ekana Arena Pitch Report
The Ekana Cricket Arena pitches have been relaid after the IPL 2023. The Lucknow tracks were considered as a bad dream for the players with runs being extremely difficult to score. It was obvious in the India versus New Zealand T20I game in January 2023 too when India pursued down only 100 runs in 19.5 overs. The caretaker was sacked after that. Notwithstanding, one can consider that to change after the diving in of the surface.

Ekana Arena The numbers Game

  • Complete ODI matches: 4
  • Matches won batting first: 2
  • Matches won batting second: 2
  • Most elevated score: 253/4 by West Indies versus Afghanistan in 2019
  • Least score: 194/10 by Afghanistan versus West Indies in 2019


Australia crew: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Bog, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

South Africa crew: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Mill operator, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams