IPL 2024

IPL 2024: Complete List of Award Winners from Virat Kohli to Sunil Narine

On Sunday, May 26, 2024, the Indian Premier League 2024 season came to an end as KKR defeated SRH to capture their third championship. Only 113 runs could be scored by SRH in the first innings, and KKR made a farce of the chase, winning by 8 wickets and needing just 9.3 overs remaining.

After that victory, the season came to an end, with numerous celebrities ultimately taking home significant awards. Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap during the final, capping an amazing season at bat, and secured a couple of the major prizes beforehand. With an average of 61.75, Kohli scored 741 runs in 15 games. Harshal Patel, who took 24 wickets during the season, was awarded the Purple Cap. Although Varun Chakaravarthy of the Kolkata Knight Riders was certainly giving him a hard time, the spinner ultimately 21 scalps.

The winner of the season’s Emerging Player award went to Nitish Kumar Reddy of SRH. Along with taking three wickets, he amassed 303 runs. Due to his performance during the match versus KKR, Ramandeep Singh of KKR was named Catch of the Season, while SRH was awarded the Fair Play Award.

With a season total of 488 runs and 17 wickets for KKR, Narine was named the Most Valuable Player of the Season. Hyderabad Cricket Association was awarded the season’s finest pitch and ground.

IPL 2024 Complete Award Winners List

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel

Most Valuable Player of the season: Sunil Narine

Ultimate Fantasy Player of The Season: Sunil Narine

Most 4s: 64 for Travis Head

Most 6s: Abhishek Sharma (42)

Striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (234.04)

Emerging Player of the season: Nitish Kumar Reddy

Catch Of The Season: Ramandeep Singh

Fair Play Award: SRH

Pitch and ground award: Hyderabad Cricket Association

Runners-up award: SRH

Winners: Kolkata Knight Riders