Cricket IPL 2021

Indian Premier League 2019: 10 Mind Blowing Facts On IPL

Every IPL season brings on a different kind of excitement to its fans, with new expectations every year from our favourite teams and team players. Here are some facts compiled which will definitely interest true ipl fans. Beware that these facts might not be very true on a later date, but are applicable as on the day this was published.

Delhi capitals has never played a game in the finals

Yes, till this day, Delhi capitals{known as Delhi daredevils before} has not made it to the finals. Who knows? Maybe ipl 2019 might break this record, since they are on the 3rd position right now.

CSK is the only team that has never changed its captain

Chennai super kings has been all Mahendra Singh Dhoni from the very beginning. Dhoni the king !!

CSK is unbeaten on matches played on 25 April

In the years 2014, 2015 and 2016, matches played against kxip,rcb and mi, csk won them all.

Rcb has a green jerseyto promote go green initiative

Royal challengers Bangalore has an alternate green jersey to not only differentiate from kxip, but also to promote go green initiative, which is definitely the need of the hour.

CSK is the only team to win old and new trophy{change after 2010}

Csk won a trophy both before and after 2010. 2010 was the year when the new trophy was introduced.

Youngest player in ipl

PrayasBarman is the youngest ipl player at the young age of 16!!

Oldest player in ipl

Oldest players in ipl are Harbhajan Singh , Chris Gayle and Imran Tahir, all of them being almost in their 40s.

CSK reached finals 6 times, despite 2 year suspension , most by any ipl team

Chennai super kings has reached the finals most number of times, and are surprisingly also the team that has lost the most number of times in the finals.

Highest and lowest score by any team

Royal challengers Bangalore hold both of these titles as they scored 263 in one match and just 49 in one.

In ipl 2015, first time ever in cricket history four female commentators

Ipl 2015 had 4 female commentators, Isa Guha, Anjum Chopra, Lisa Sthalekar and Mel Jones, which was the first time ever in the history of ipl.