ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Super 8 Stage Teams and Fixtures Announced

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 has finalized the groups and schedule for the Super 8 round. The co-hosts, West Indies and USA, have advanced to the second stage, where the eight teams will compete for a spot in the semi-finals of the grandest cricket carnival event ever.

The following are the Super 8 qualifiers:

  • Group A: India and USA
  • Group B: Australia and England
  • Group C: West Indies and Afghanistan
  • Group D: South Africa and Bangladesh

The eight teams will be divided into two groups:

  • Group A: India, Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh
  • Group B: USA, England, West Indies, South Africa

Previously, West Indies, Australia, India, and England are the four Super 8 qualifiers who have won the World Cup. Saint Lucia, Barbados, Antigua and Barbuda, and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines are the four West Indies locations where the Super 8 matches will be held. The complete fixture list is accessible HERE.

In order to advance to the semi-finals, which will take place in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana on June 26 and 27, respectively, the top two teams in each group will play each other once.

On Wednesday, June 19, at 10:30 a.m., the USA and South Africa match will kick off the Super Eight stage in Antigua. West Indies play their longtime foes England in Saint Lucia that same evening. With the co-hosts guaranteeing a commanding performance at home against England in recent times, the two teams have a rich history in cricket.

Tickets for the Super 8 matches are currently available at box offices throughout the Caribbean and at A small quantity of Party-Stand tickets are available for purchase in conjunction with Super 8 matches in Barbados as a ticket package for the championship game. You must purchase a Party Stand ticket for any of the three Super 8 matches at Kensington Oval in order to get a Party-Stand ticket for the final.

Complete Fixtures (local time)

19 June

USA v South Africa, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (10h30)

England v West Indies, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (20h30)

20 June

Afghanistan v India, Kensington Oval, Barbados (10h30)

Australia v Bangladesh, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (20h30)

21 June

England v South Africa, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (10h30)

USA v West Indies, Kensington Oval, Barbados (20h30)

22 June

India v Bangladesh, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (10h30)

Afghanistan v Australia, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (20h30)

23 June

USA v England, Kensington Oval, Barbados (10h30)

West Indies v South Africa, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua (20h30)

24 June

Australia v India, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia (10h30)

Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (20h30)