Cricket Word Cup

ENG vs. SA, T20 World Cup 2024: Pitch Report, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips, and Match Prediction

England’s 45th match in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be a high-stakes match against South Africa. The highly anticipated match is slated to occur in Gros Islet, St. Lucia’s Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium.

In their opening Super 8 match against co-hosts West Indies, England, full of confidence, won easily. South Africa proved their mettle in a similar manner, defeating the USA in their previous Super 8 match.

The rivalry between the two teams is sure to be exciting as they both want to increase their chances of advancing to the semifinals. This matchup is important since a victory for either team would move them up in the standings considerably.

2024 T20 World Cup: SA vs. ENG

  • Date and time: June 21; 10:30 am Local/ 2:30 pm GMT/ 08:00 pm IST
  • Venue: Gros Islet, St. Lucia’s Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium

Pitch report for Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium:

This field’s pitch usually has some swing and extra bounce, which helps bowlers who bowl quickly and forcefully. But, as the game goes on, the pitch will become more hitter-friendly.

Dream11 Predictions for ENG against SA:

  • Wicketkeepers: Quinton de Kock and Jos Buttler
  • Batters: David Miller, Jonny Bairstow
  • All-around players: Sam Curran, Marco Jansen, and Aiden Markram
  • Bowlers: Keshav Maharaj, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, and Anrich Nortje

SA Dream vs. ENG11 Captain and Vice-Captain of the Prediction:

  • Option 1: Sam Curran (vc), Anrich Nortje (c)
  • Option 2: Quinton de Kock (vc), Jos Buttler (c)

ENG vs SA Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Ottniel Baartman, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, and Kagiso Rabada

ENG vs. SA Dream11 Team, June 19, 2:30 PM GMT today:


England: Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Tom Hartley, Philip Salt, Jos Buttler (c and wk), Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone

South Africa: Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Tristan Stubbs are standing in for Aiden Markram (c).