Chennai Super Kings’ Top Run-Scorers from Raina to Gaikwad in IPL 2024

Captain of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, scored 46 runs against the Gujarat Titans on Tuesday to move up to the seventh spot in the team’s run total. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was surpassed by him.

The batter scored 46 runs in 36 balls during the game, including five fours and a six. His runs were scored at a 127.78 strike percentage.

With 5529 runs, former Indian cricketer Suresh Raina leads the Chennai Super Kings in scoring, followed by legendary captain and wicketkeeper MS Dhoni and current captain of the Royal Challengers Bengaluru, Faf du Plessis.

Runs in the Indian Premier League for Gaikwad

Gaikwad has hit 1,858 runs for CSK in 54 IPL games, with an average of 38.70 and a strike rate of 134.93. With the highest individual score of 101 not out, he has amassed a century and 14 fifties in 53 innings.

On the other hand, Jadeja has amassed 1,818 runs at an average of 25.97 and a strike rate of 137.1 in 174 games for CSK, including two half-centuraries. 62* is his best score.

Ruturaj Gaikwad batting & fielding Stats in Indian Premier League history

The Indian Premier League (IPL)’s top ten scorers for the Chennai Super Kings in history

In 195 innings over 200 matches, Raina amassed over 5500 runs at an average of 33.10 and a strike rate of 138.91, with two hundreds and 38 fifties. His highest rating is 109*.

Second on the list and a five-time IPL champion, MS Dhoni, has amassed 4,957 runs at an average of 38.72 and a strike rate of 137.80 in 246 matches, including 23 fifties.

Most runs for Chennai Super Kings in Indian premier League history
Suresh Raina2008-2021200195285529109*33.13980138.912388494219
MS Dhoni2008-202424621486495784*38.723597137.8237344235
Faf du Plessis2012-202110093929329634.92220132.0721526993
Mike Hussey2008-2015646392213116*40.981802122.8117123052
Murali Vijay2009-202089894220512725.941786123.46210520383
Ambati Rayudu2018-20239080151932100*29.721494129.3118515494
Ruturaj Gaikwad2020-2024545351858101*38.71377134.93114416774
Ravindra Jadeja2012-202417412656181862*25.971326137.12612675
S Badrinath2008-20131148223166771*28.251455114.5712616832
Dwayne Bravo2011-2022130863912806827.23931137.48349759