Barcelona report squad for La Liga El Clásico against Real Madrid

The following Barcelona match has arrived! The Blaugrana re-visitation of activity for the greatest game of the season up until this point, the first El Clásico of 2020-21 against Real Madrid at Camp Nou, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Saturday’s match:

Goalkeepers: 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña, 36. Arnau Tenas

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 3. Gerard Piqué, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Junior Firpo

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Francisco Trincão, 22. Ansu Fati

There’s some decent physical issue news for Barça in front of this one: Jordi Alba is back in the wake of missing the most recent three weeks with a hamstring injury, and the full-back is required to be back in the beginning lineup also. Ter Stegen (knee), Samuel Umtiti (knee) and Matheus Fernandes (hamstring) pass up a major opportunity because of injury, and every one of the 23 players on the list will be in uniform and accessible for selection.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Neto; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Fati; Messi

The match commences at 4 pm CET (Barcelona), 3 pm BST/WAT (UK and Nigeria), 10 am ET, 7 am PT (USA), 7.30 pm IST (India), and you can join us to follow and comment on all the activity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *