T20 World Cup 2024: Super 8 Schedule, Times, Locations, and Everything you Require to Know

Following Bangladesh’s 21-run victory over Nepal in their final group stage match, all eight teams for the T20 World Cup Super 8 phase have been announced. The remaining group stage matches have reached the point of no return and are therefore meaningless. Furthermore, the Super 8 round schedule has been decided upon in light of Bangladesh’s victory.

Pre-tournament seeding has resulted in the division of the eight teams into two groups of four teams each. South Africa, the West Indies, England, and the United States have been grouped together in group 2, whereas India, Australia, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh are grouped together in group 1. On June 19, South Africa and the hosts, the United States of America, will play in Antigua, starting the competition’s pivotal phase.

On June 20, Team India will play the first game of this round at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados, against Afghanistan. The remaining two games, scheduled for June 22 and 24, will be against Australia and Bangladesh, respectively. As per IST, the two teams—the United States and the West Indies—will square off in Barbados on June 22.

The following is all the information you require for the T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 round:


Group 1Group 2
IndiaSouth Africa
AustraliaWest Indies

Schedule (Time in IST)

19 June: USA v South Africa, North Sound, Antigua (8 PM IST)

20 June: England v West Indies, Gros Islet, St Lucia (6 AM IST)

20 June: Afghanistan v India, Bridgetown, Barbados (8 PM IST)

21 June: Australia v Bangladesh, North Sound, Antigua (6 AM IST)

21 June: England v South Africa, Gros Islet, St Lucia (8 PM IST)

22 June: USA v West Indies, Bridgetown, Barbados (6 AM IST)

22 June: India v Bangladesh, North Sound, Antigua (8 PM IST)

23 June: Afghanistan v Australia, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (6 AM IST)

23 June: USA v England, Bridgetown, Barbados (8 PM IST)

24 June: West Indies v South Africa, North Sound, Antigua (6 AM IST)

24 June: Australia v India, Gros Islet, St Lucia (8 PM IST)

25 June: Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Arnos Vale, St Vincent (6 AM IST)


The Super 8 fixtures will be held at four different locations: Trinidad, St. Lucia, Antigua, Barbados, and St. Vincent.

Information on Telecast

Star Sports will carry the Twenty20 World Cup matches, with free accessible on Hotstar.