Cricket Word Cup

IRE vs SL, T20 World Cup Warm-up: Match Analysis, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Ireland vs Sri Lanka 2024

The 13th warm-up match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will pit Ireland against Sri Lanka. The game is scheduled for this Friday at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida.

Veteran player Paul Stirling will captain the Irish team, and Sri Lankan skipper Wanindu Hasaranga will lead them.

T20 World Cup Warm-up: IRE vs SL

Date and time: May 31 at 2:30 PM GMT, 10:30 AM Local, and 8:00 PM IST.

Location: Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill

Turf Ground Pitch Report for Central Broward Regional Park Stadium:

A pitch that encourages strategic play is often available at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium. A good bat-ball balance is predictable early in the game, but as it goes on, the level of difficulty rises. Spinners may discover that the surface is more beneficial in the later phases. In an attempt to establish a substantial score, captains frequently choose to bat first after winning the toss. This is the kind of place where high scores could be expected in an exciting competition.

IRE vs SL Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Lorcan Tucker and Kusal Mendis

Batters: Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling, and Pathum Nissanka

Three all-arounders: Wanindu Hasaranga, Mark Adair, and Angelo Mathews

Bowlers: Joshua Little, Nuwan Thushara, Matheesha Pathirana

IRE vs SL Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Option 1: Matheesha Pathirana (vc), Wanindu Hasaranga (c)

Option 2: Joshua Little (vc), Angelo Mathews (c)

IRE vs SL Dream11 Team for today’s match (May 31, 2:30 pm GMT):


Ireland: Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, and Paul Stirling (captain).

Sri Lanka: Charith Asalanka, Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya De Silva, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Thushara, Matheesha Pathirana, and Dilshan Madushanka are the individuals listed as having Wanindu Hasaranga (c). Asitha Fernando, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, and Janith Liyanage are the traveling reserves.