IPL 2024

IPL2024: LSG vs. KKR Playing 11, Complete Scorecard, Information

On May 5, at Ekana Stadium, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) captain KL Rahul won the toss and chose to bowl against Lucknow Super Giants/Kolkata Knight Riders in Match 55 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2024).

The pressure will be on KL Rahul’s LSG to find a way past the threat that Shreyas Iyer’s team poses after an all-around victory by 24 runs over Mumbai Indians moved the second-placed KKR to 14 points and one step closer to qualification.

With 12 points from 10 games, six wins and four losses, Lucknow Super Giants are ranked third, just one spot below KKR.

The competition for a spot in the final four has heated up, and LSG will have to avoid falling into a mid-table struggle with the fierce Sunrisers Hyderabad (12 points) closing in on them at fourth, the dangerous Chennai Super Kings (10 points), and the Delhi Capitals (10 points) rounding out the points table.

Returning to team dynamics, Mayank Yadav was replaced in LSG Playing 11 by Yash Thakur. The batting lineup for Kolkata has not changed.

IPL2024: KCR vs. LSG Starting 11

LSG Playing 11: KL Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Yash Thakur, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, and Rahul (w/c).

Lucknow Super Giants Subs: Arshin Kulkarni, Manimaran Siddharth, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yudhvir Singh, Devdutt Padikkal

KKR Playing 11: Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana, Philip Salt (w), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer

Kolkata Knight Riders Impact Subs: Vaibhav Arora, Sherfane Rutherford, Srikar Bharat, Manish Pandey, and Anukul Roy

Lucknow vs Kolkata head-to-head

Total matches played: 4
Lucknow Super Giants won: 3
Kolkata Knight Riders won: 1
No result: 0
Abandoned: 0


Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Philip Salt (w), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Sherfane Rutherford, Chetan Sakariya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Sakib Hussain, Suyash Sharma, Allah Ghazanfar.

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ashton Turner, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, Arshad Khan, Arshin Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Manimaran Siddharth, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Prerak Mankad, Mayank Yadav (excluded from the 2024 Indian Premier League), Amit Mishra, Kyle Mayers, Quinton de Kock, Matt Henry, Yash Thakur, Devdutt Padikkal, Shamar Joseph