IPL 2024, Match 2: Punjab Kings Playing 11 (PBKS Playing XI) & Delhi Capitals Playing 11 (DC Playing XI)

In the second match of the 2024 Indian Premier League, Punjab Kings (PBKS Playing XI) vs. Delhi Capitals (DC Playing XI):

In the second Indian Premier League match of 2024, Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will play against one another. Reigning champions Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore squared off in the opening match of the seventeenth edition of the competition on Friday, March 22.

On Saturday, March 23, the PBKS vs. DC match is slated to take place at Mullanpur’s recently constructed Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium. Both teams will be hoping to get off to a strong start in order to chase their first-ever IPL championship. Therefore, “we are looking at the likely starting lineups for both teams before the game starts.”

PBKS Using the XI:

Prabhsimran Singh (WK) and Shikhar Dhawan (C) are the openers.

In the IPL 2024, PBKS’s captain Shikhar Dhawan and Prabhsimran Singh are scheduled to open the innings. Despite the fact that Jonny Bairstow is an excellent substitute, PBKS will probably stick with this lineup following their outstanding performance in the most recent IPL. IPL 2023 saw Dhawan score 373 runs and Prabhsimran score 358 runs, including a century.

Jonny Bairstow, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Sam Curran are middle-order and all-round players.

The probable middle-order for PBKS will consist of Jonny Bairstow, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, and Jitesh Sharma, with Sam Curran serving as the all-rounder. After going through a difficult period in the Test series against India, Bairstow will be motivated to perform well this year.

With two half-centuries to help him score nearly 200 runs in the previous season, Taide looked impressive and is expected to have another productive year. Livingstone’s performance will be crucial to PBKS’s outcome, and the England player will be eager to uphold the faith.

Bowlers: Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, and Harshal Patel

PBKS is probably going to use one spinner and three fast bowlers in this game. The pace trio of Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, and Harshal Patel appears to be confirmed, with Rahul Chahar serving as the team’s lone spinner.

DC Playing XI:

Openers: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw

Prithvi Shaw and David Warner appear to be the starting lineup for DC. With the aid of six half-centuries, Warner amassed 516 runs during his excellent batting campaign of the previous year. Last year, Warner’s strikeout percentage was typically problematic. He will be trying to be at his devastating best, though, as he has been relieved of the captaincy duties for the 2024 Indian Premier League.

Shaw, though, had a terrible campaign the previous year. His eight games saw him score just 106 runs, so he will be driven to perform well in the IPL in 2024.

Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (captain), Tristan Stubbs, Lalit Yadav, and Axar Patel are middle-order and all-round players.

Rishabh Pant, DC’s captain, will return, strengthening their middle order. Mitchell Marsh, who has been playing well, is hoping for a successful season. Axar Patel will be hoping to carry on his excellent run at bat, while Stubbs, who recently made an impression in the SA20, will be eager to prove in the IPL as well.

Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, and Anrich Nortje are bowlers.

The Delhi Capitals will probably field three front-line pacers and one spinner for the match because Axar Patel is already a spin option. Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, and Anrich Nortje will be among the pace department’s players, while Kuldeep Yadav is expected to lead the spin department.


Delhi Capitals

Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, and Swastik Chhikara; Rishabh Pant (c). Harry Brook and Lungi Ngidi are the injured/withdrawn players.

Punjabi Kings:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw.