The BCCI on Tuesday released the full schedule of the IPL except for the Play-offs but the final nevertheless has been decided to be played on 12thof May in Chennai, since CSK won the 2018 IPL. All the eight teams will play their seven home matches in their respective home grounds. 

The BCCI has factored in two things while making the schedule, first the General Elections which will held in India during the course of the tournament and second the world cup, the schedule will give each team enough rest in between two games. 

The BCCI had already released the schedule for the first two weeks but they didn’t released the rest of the schedule because the election commission of India had not announce the dates for the elections, CSK is going to play against RCB in the opening match of the 12thseason of the tournament. The match is scheduled on the 23rdof March 2019, and is slated to begin at 8 PM, IST. 

Topics #Indian Premier League #Indian Premier League 2019 #IPL #IPL 2019