IPL 2024

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Updates: IPL 2024 Match 17

In Indian Premier League 2024, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans will face off in the seventeenth game. The game is scheduled to take place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium on April 4. Up until now, the two teams’ league careers have been very different from one another. In the points table, GT is positioned in the upper half, and PBKS is positioned in the lower half.

GT have played three matches and managed to claim two wins and a loss. With a net run rate of -0.738 and a total of four points to their name, the 2022 champions are placed decently in the points table. PBKS have played three matches and managed to win only one and lose two of their other games. They have a negative net run rate of -0.337 and a total of two points to their name. Both teams would be looking forward to winning the match.

SRH was defeated by seven wickets in GT’s most recent match. On the other side, LSG defeated PBKS by a score of 21 runs. The world’s top players are on both teams. Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, and other outstanding players are among PBKS’s roster of standout players. Notable members of GT include Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohit Sharma, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, and Shubman Gill.

Gujarati Titans

Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill (C), DA Miller, R Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, MM Sharma, UT Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), and Vijay Shankar

BENCH: J Little, DG Nalkande, J Yadav, SS Mishra, Manav Suthar, S Sandeep Warrier, BR Sharath, Robin Minzq, MS Wade, Kane Williamson, A Manohar, Shahrukh Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, SH Johnson, Kartik Tyagi

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan (cap), JM Bairstow, SM Curran, JM Sharma (work), LS Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, RD Chahar, HV Patel, K Rabada, and Arshdeep Singh

BENCH: Chris Woakes, Nathan Ellis, Vidhwath Kaverappa, R Dhawan, T Thyagarajan, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, A Taide, AR Sharma, Prince Choudhary, Sikandar Raza, Perminder Singh, Harpreet Singh, RR Rossouw, Shivam Singh, and P Simran Singh

Will be added when there is an update.

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is scheduled to host the game. It’s been an uneventful wicket over time. The wicket has been slow and advantageous for the bowlers, though, during the current campaign. A decent rate of run scoring has been difficult for the batters to achieve. Operating with good line and length is crucial for bowlers. To maximize the powerplay overs, the hitters must perform. The match may be affected by the dew effect.