Alabama and Ohio State declared Thursday that they will play each other in football in the 2027 and 2028 seasons. It will check the main gatherings between the celebrated projects at non-impartial destinations. The main game is set to be played at Ohio State on Sept. 18, 2027. Alabama will have the second game on Sept. 9, 2028.

“The addition of Ohio State to our future nonconference schedule shows the commitment our program and administration has to creating the best possible games for our players and fans,” Alabama mentor Nick Saban said. “I have coached a lot of years in the SEC and Big 10 and Bryant-Denny Stadium and Ohio Stadium are two of the very best environments in college football. Non-conference series like Alabama-Ohio State are so important to the health of college football, and we are very pleased that we could get this series completed.”

Alabama drives the record-breaking arrangement 3-1. Be that as it may, Ohio State won the latest gathering 42-35 in the 2015 Sugar Bowl, which was an elimination round game for the College Football Playoff.

The arrangement adds to a difficult record of future nonconference games for the two projects. Alabama is planned to play USC in a nonpartisan site game to start the 2020 season and has nonconference games against Miami (FL), Texas, Wisconsin, Florida State and West Virginia booked before the arrangement with Ohio State.

Ohio State plays Oregon this season and in 2021. The Buckeyes additionally have home-and-home sets against Notre Dame, Washington and Texas planned for the years paving the way to the arrangement with Alabama.

“We’d like to thank University of Alabama Athletic Director Greg Byrne and senior deputy director of athletics Finus Gaston, who worked so hard with us to get this series scheduled,” Ohio State agent athletic executive Diana Sabau said. “Building a nonconference schedule with tradition-rich programs is important to the competitive excellence of our program and the department, and it is great for our fans. We are excited for both schools and pleased to be able to share in this announcement today with the University of Alabama.”

Ohio State is second record-breaking in wins while Alabama is tied for fourth. The two have consolidated for eight College Football Playoff appearances in the occasion’s six years of presence. The Buckeyes won the title after the 2014 season, while Alabama won it after the 2016 and 2018 seasons.

Topics #Alabama #football #home-and-home #Ohio #seasons