Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field first. Both Sunrisers Hyderabad and Sunrisers Hyderabad won the least number of toss this season (4).

No Warner and Bairstow for SRH in their top order. But Saha and Guptill managed to give them a good start which was capitalized by Kane Williamson as SRH managed to score 175 runs for a loss of 7 wickets.

Washington Sundar took 3 wickets, Navdeep Saini took 2 wickets while both Chahal and Khejroliay managed to take 1 wicket each.

RCB lost their top 3 for 20 runs. But Hetmyer and Gurkeerat Singh managed to score 144 runs for the fourth wicket. This allowed RCB to win the game by 4 wickets with 4 balls remaining.

Sunrisers Hyderabad would have easily qualified for the playoffs if they had won the game. Now their hope for qualification depends on clash between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Topics #Indian Premier League 2019 #Royal Challengers Bangalore #Sunrisers Hyderabad